Avon & Somerset Police and Crime Panel





To: The Members of the Avon & Somerset Police and Crime Panel

Bath & North East Somerset - Alastair Singleton

Bath & North East Somerset - Andy Wait

Bristol City Council - Asher Craig

Bristol City Council - Afzal Shah

Bristol City Council - Peter Abraham

Independent Member - Richard Brown

Independent Member - Joseph Mullis

Independent Member - Andrew Sharman

Independent Member - Vacancy

Mendip District Council - Heather Shearer

North Somerset Council - Roz Willis

North Somerset Council - Richard Westwood

Sedgemoor District Council - Janet Keen

Somerset County Council - Josh Williams

South Gloucestershire Council - Pat Trull

South Gloucestershire Council - Franklin Owusi-Antwi

South Somerset District Council - Neil Bloomfield

Somerset West and Taunton - Council Chris BoothAshton (Chairman), Beath, Bown, Craig, Craig, Dowding, Drew, Goddard, Mullis, Parham, Sharman, Shelford, Wale (Vice-Chair), Warmington, Weston, Cllr J Williams and Willis

Issued By Scott Wooldridge, Strategic Manager - Governance and Democratic Services - 3 December 2019

For further information about the meeting, please contact Patricia Jones, Democratic Services, Somerset County Council or Tel: 01823 357628 Email: PLJones@somerset.gov.uk

Guidance about procedures at the meeting follows the printed agenda.

This meeting will be open to the public and press, subject to the passing of any resolution under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

This agenda and the attached reports and background papers are available on request prior to the meeting in large print, Braille, audio tape & disc and can be translated into different languages. They can also be accessed via the council's website on www.somerset.gov.uk/agendasandpapers









RNID typetalk

AGENDA

Item Avon & Somerset Police and Crime Panel - 10.30 am Wednesday 11 December 2019

- ** Public Guidance notes contained in agenda annexe **
- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 **Membership**

To note the Independent Member Vacancy.

3 **Public Question Time**

Statements or questions should be e-mailed to PLJones@somerset.gov.uk, or sent to the Democratic Services Team, County Hall Taunton TA1 4DY (marked for the attention of Patricia Jones). Statements must be received no later than 12.00 noon on Tuesday 10th December 2019. Questions must be received no later than 5 clear working days before the meeting - 5pm on 5th December 2019.

4 Declarations of Interest

The Statutory Register of Member's Interests can be inspected by contacting Patricia Jones in the Democratic Services Team on Tel: 07855 284506 or PLjones@somerset.gov.uk.

- 5 Minutes from the meeting held on 8th October 2019 (Pages 7 20)
 - To confirm as a correct record.
- 6 **Chairman's Business**
- 7 **Commissioner's Update** (Pages 21 32)
- 8 Avon and Somerset Police and Crime Performance Summary (Pages 33 44)
- 9 **Complaints Sub-Group** (Pages 45 48)
- 10 **Standing Complaints Report** (Pages 49 52)
- 11 **Work Programme** (Pages 53 56)
- 12 Video Presentation work undertaken by the Regional Organised Crime Unit

Video has been made available across the South West to show at their respective Police and Crime Panel meetings. Created by the SW Regional Organised Crime Unit, it shows highlights of their work during 2018/19.

Item Avon & Somerset Police and Crime Panel - 10.30 am Wednesday 11 December 2019

13 **Date of Next Meeting**

4th February 2020.